global variable

The problem I’m having

was trying , having some issue
Compilation Error in model stg_tpch_line_items (models/staging/tpch/stg_tpch_line_items.sql)

Warning: dbt_utils.surrogate_key has been replaced by dbt_utils.generate_surrogate_key. The new macro treats null values differently to empty strings. To restore the behaviour of the original macro, add a global variable in dbt_project.yml called surrogate_key_treat_nulls_as_empty_strings to your dbt_project.yml file with a value of True. The snowflake_workshop.stg_tpch_line_items model triggered this warning.

I have tried , added the dbt_utils.surrogate_key in dbt_project.yml , still having the same issue ! any suggestions >

Have you tried dbt_utils.surrogate_key or dbt_utils.generate.surrogate_key ?

Brother, bruno…thx
yes, I have tried both dbt_utils.surrogate_key or dbt_utils.generate.surrogate_key , but still having the same issue ! do you suspect any issues with versions …(I’m new to dbt)…if you think so! guide , thanks

Could you paste your model here? And the versions of dbt and dbt_utils you are using?

version 0.37.12 of the dbt Cloud CLI is now available. As of now, old versions are not actively supported - update now!
dbt Cloud CLI - 0.37.11 (9221855f5b35004b4bc53ba2c9df9baf02fb9331 2024-04-26T15:56:01Z)

–dbt_utils: version: 0.8.4

here is the model…

with source as (

select * from {{ source('tpch', 'lineitem') }}

),

renamed as (

select

{{ dbt_utils.surrogate_key(
            ['l_orderkey', 
            'l_linenumber']) }}
                as order_item_key,
        l_orderkey as order_key,
        l_partkey as part_key,
        l_suppkey as supplier_key,
        l_linenumber as line_number,
        l_quantity as quantity,
        l_extendedprice as extended_price,
        l_discount as discount_percentage,
        l_tax as tax_rate,
        l_returnflag as return_flag,
        l_linestatus as status_code,
        l_shipdate as ship_date,
        l_commitdate as commit_date,