Remove old branches in dbt cloud

I have removed some branches from my remote github repository.
Yet, they remain listed in the list of available branches in dbt cloud (although with the mention “removed from remote”)

Is it possible to completely remove the reference to these old branches in dbt cloud ?

If not, is there a good reason why this isn’t possible ?