Error setting up dbt-databricks environment (lz4 package installation failed)

Hi Community Members, I’m new to dbt, trying to setup a environment on my local machine. Getting error at the step#3 when I try to execute the pip command

1. Installed Python version 3.12.0, VS Code
  2. Created virtual python environment
  3. Ran command pip install dbt-databricks, getting below error :
    " × Building wheel for lz4 (pyproject.toml) did not run successfully.
    │ exit code: 1
    ╰─> [15 lines of output]
    running bdist_wheel
    running build
    running build_py
    creating build
    creating build\lib.win-amd64-cpython-312
    creating build\lib.win-amd64-cpython-312\lz4
    copying lz4\version.py → build\lib.win-amd64-cpython-312\lz4
    copying lz4_init_.py → build\lib.win-amd64-cpython-312\lz4
    creating build\lib.win-amd64-cpython-312\lz4\block
    copying lz4\block_init_.py → build\lib.win-amd64-cpython-312\lz4\block
    creating build\lib.win-amd64-cpython-312\lz4\frame
    copying lz4\frame_init_.py → build\lib.win-amd64-cpython-312\lz4\frame
    running build_ext
    building ‘lz4._version’ extension
    error: Microsoft Visual C++ 14.0 or greater is required. Get it with “Microsoft C++ Build Tools”: Microsoft C++ Build Tools - Visual Studio
    [end of output]

note: This error originates from a subprocess, and is likely not a problem with pip.
ERROR: Failed building wheel for lz4
Failed to build lz4
ERROR: Could not build wheels for lz4, which is required to install pyproject.toml-based projects"
A bit of Context why I’m trying to do this: Working on a POC project where I would like to use Azure Data Lake Storage, dbt and databricks to build a lakehouse architecture based data platform.

What I’ve already tried

1. Checked the latest python version is installed.
  2. Installed Visual Studio Buil d tools 2022 (refer screenshot that shows the C++ versions installed on machine.
  3. tried restarting the machine after installation
    `
    Screenshots: